Joyce Yang //

Pianist Joyce Yang is a Van Cliburn International Piano Competition silver medalist and Avery Fisher Career Grant recipient, and showcases her musical personality in solo recitals and collaborations with orchestras and chamber musicians around the globe. Yang received two additional awards at the 2005 Van Cliburn Competition: the Steven De Groote Memorial Award for Best Performance of Chamber Music (with the Takàcs Quartet) and the Beverley Taylor Smith Award for Best Performance of a New Work. Since her debut, she has performed as soloist with the New York Philharmonic, Chicago Symphony, Los Angeles Philharmonic, Philadelphia Orchestra, the Baltimore, Detroit, Houston, Milwaukee, San Francisco, Sydney, and Toronto symphony orchestras, Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin, and the BBC Philharmonic. In recital, Yang has performed at Lincoln Center and the Metropolitan Museum, the Kennedy Center, Chicago’s Symphony Hall, and Zurich’s Tonhalle. Born in 1986 in Seoul, South Korea, Yang received her first piano lesson at the age of four. In 1997, Yang moved to the United States to begin studies at the pre-college division of The Juilliard School. She graduated from Juilliard with special honor as the recipient of the school’s 2010 Arthur Rubinstein Prize, and in 2011 she won its 30th Annual William A. Petschek Piano Recital Award.
Monday, July 3, 2017: 8:00 pm Concert

Wednesday, July 5, 2017: 7:00 pm Recital

Wednesday, July 5, 2017: 8:00 pm Concert

Friday, July 7, 2017: 8:00 pm Concert