Seattle Chamber Music Society

James Ehnes, Artistic Director

Archives //

2009 Summer Festival //

Day-by-Day
Full Program

Monday, July 6, 2009

Concert
7:30 pm
Debussy, Schumann, Brahms
Armstrong, deMaine, Denk, Ehnes, Hadelich, Neiman, O'Neill, Schwartz Moretti, Tsang

Wednesday, July 8, 2009

Concert
7:30 pm
Mendelssohn, Milhaud, Dvořák
Armstrong, deMaine, Denk, Ehnes, Hadelich, Neiman, O'Neill, Saks, Schwartz Moretti, St. John, Tsang

Friday, July 10, 2009

Concert
7:30 pm
Mozart, Schubert, Bloch
Armstrong, deMaine, Ehnes, Hadelich, Kim, Neiman, O'Neill, Polonsky, Saks, Schwartz Moretti, St. John, Tsang

Monday, July 13, 2009

Concert
7:30 pm
Ravel, Theofanidis*, Brahms
Arron, deMaine, Ehnes, Hadelich, Kim, Neiman, O'Neill, Polonsky, St. John *World Premiere

Wednesday, July 15, 2009

Concert
7:30 pm
Prokofiev, Beethoven, Chausson
Arron, deMaine, Denk, Ehnes, Hadelich, Kim, Neiman, O'Neill, Polonsky

Friday, July 17, 2009

Concert
7:30 pm
Haydn, Schubert, Schoenfield, Arensky
Arron, deMaine, Ehnes, Hadelich, Neiman, O'Neill, Polonsky, Sheppard

Monday, July 20, 2009

Concert
7:30 pm
Mozart, Beethoven, Strauss
Bar-Josef, deMaine, Keefe, Kowalsky, Krimsky, O\'Neill, Osborn, Sheppard, Thomas, Wolfram

Tuesday, July 21, 2009

Family Concert
7:00 pm
Peter and the Wolf and Other Musical Tales
with Northwoods Wind Quintet
A 45-minute program especially suited for children ages 5-10 and their parents and grandparents. Free hotdogs and lemonade on the lawn at 6:00 PM before the concert. Tickets $8 general admission The Northwoods' production of Peter and the Wolf and Other Tales delights young concert-goers with a variety of musical styles, colorful props, and anecdotal comments about the music, composers and the instuments of a wind quintet. Audiences are involved in the fast-paced performance, which illustrates how the universal language of music is used to set scenes, establish moods and tell stories. Northwoods will also perform Tom Cats from Opus No Zoo by Berio, and Folk Song Suite by William Grant Still.

Wednesday, July 22, 2009

Concert
7:30 pm
Mendelssohn, Beethoven, Shostakovich
Bar-Josef, deMaine, Denk, Jackiw, Keefe, Neiman, O'Neill, Thomas, Wolfram

Friday, July 24, 2009

Concert
7:30 pm
Milhaud, Brahms, Taneyev
Bar-Josef, Denk, Fair, Jackiw, Keefe, Kowalsky, Neiman, O'Neill, Thomas, Wolfram

Monday, July 27, 2009

Concert
7:30 pm
Haydn, Brahms, Bartók
Denk, Jackiw, Keefe, Kim, Neiman, O'Neill, Rose, Saks, Thomas

Wednesday, July 29, 2009

Concert
7:30 pm
d'Indy, Prokofiev, Brahms
Dank, deMaine, Jackiw, Keefe, Kim, Neiman, Rose, Thomas

Friday, July 31, 2009

Concert
7:30 pm
Grieg, Thuille, Dvořák
Chen, deMaine, Dank, Denk, Jackiw, Keefe, Neiman, O'Neill, Rose, Thomas, Yoo

Wednesday, August 5, 2009

Concert
7:30 pm
Loeffler, Dvořák, Mendelssohn
Chen, deMaine, Dank, Hausmann, Jackiw, Keefe, Lin, Nel, O'Neill, Phelps, Rose, Saks, Thomas, Yoo

Friday, August 7, 2009

Concert
7:30 pm
Brahms, Mozart, Dohnányi
Chen, deMaine, Jackiw, Keefe, Lin, Nel, O'Neill, Phelps, Rose, Thomas, Weiss, Yoo

Monday, August 10, 2009

Concert
7:30 pm
Beethoven, Dvořák, Shostakovich
Chen, deMaine, Ehnes, Jackiw, Keefe, Lin, Nel, O'Neill, Phelps, Saks, Thomas, Weiss, Yoo

Tuesday, August 11, 2009

Family Concert
7:00 pm
Peter and the Wolf and Other Musical Tales
Northwoods Wind Quintet Picnic at 6:00 PM

Wednesday, August 12, 2009

Concert
7:30 pm
Mozart, Bridge, Brahms
Chen, deMaine, Ehnes, Jackiw, Keefe, Lin, Nel, O'Neill, Phelps, Thomas, Weiss, Yoo

Friday, August 14, 2009

Concert
7:30 pm
Dohnányi, Hahn, Brahms
Chen, deMaine, Ehnes, Keefe, Lin, Nel, O'Neill, Phelps, Thomas, Thomas, Weiss, Yoo